It is said that people working in entertainment like actors, pop stars and sport players have extremely high wages. I disagree with this point of view and believe that those who are better than the others deserve higher income.

On one hand, most of the richest starts are more proficient at their work than other employees in the industry. Only most talented and word-known entertainers are rich while performers demonstrating medicore skills are not as well-paid. To illustrate, Lionel Messi, one of the greatest football player in history, demonstrates a superb performance on football pitches. Apart from using his inborn talent, the footballer constantly exercises to show world class skills that are not available for the regular players. The fact that such people are able to do what others cannot is the main reason why the industries are ready to pay them so much. On the other hand, many professions which are more important for society's welfare and wellbeing deserve to be paid more. Even though healthcare workers such as surgeons, nurses and therapists play an essential role in the population health, a great proportion of them earns less than an average salary level in some countries. Additionally, firefighters and police officers permanently protecting people's lives also do not have as high earnings as film stars and pop musicians' income. In conclusion, although a number of jobs should be paid more money, I still believe that the wages of the most of famous entertainers correspond to their skills and talent.