It is said that in a country where speaking a foreign language is compulsory, immigrants faced with various problems in society. Admittedly, I believe that a foreign language in another nations can cause social and practical problems owing to a number of compelling reasons.

It is said that in a country where speaking a foreign language is compulsory, immigrants faced with various problems in society. Admittedly, I believe that a foreign language in another nations can cause social and practical problems owing to a number of compelling reasons. To begin with the most rational justification is that one of the biggest difficulties of immigrants living overseas is language barriers. That is, if a person is incapable of speaking the widely-used language in a country, he or she is likely to face troubles immersing himself into the new environment. As a result, they may find themselves helpless and unable to deal with daily simple activities such as talking with neighbors, going shopping, contacting banks and local governments. In addition, the lake of foreign language ability may possible result in misunderstanding or even cultural conflict which may marginalized them from the local Society. A good illustration of this is in China, over the past decade, foreigners who had recently immigrated become involved in social vices because they cannot speak Chinese and cannot secure a job. Yet another compelling argument is that poor verbal and written communication in the foreign language may be the main cause of rate of unemployment among immigrants. A vast majority of newcomers cannot apply for high-paid descent jobs since most of those jobs requires language competence. Also, the illiteracy and language misunderstanding may lead to mental health problems such as stress and depression. For example, Japanese companies recorded the highest rate of manufacturing malfunction in software industrial, because workers were forced to use Japanese writings instead of international writings. To sum up, considering the point discussed above, the most rational conclusion to be drawn is that lack of foreign language ability may cause multiple troubles to any person living in a foreign country. Therefore, before deciding to relocate in another nations, people should learn the language beforehand.