It is said that day-by-day people’s lives are becoming increasingly stressful. What are the reasons behind that? What can be done to solve this problem?

Today, human's lifestyle has become more complicated than ever before. A variety of factors has been implicated for this, however, I believe that traffic congestion and job competition are two leading reasons, and the government should consider two solutions to tackle them. To begin with, traffic jam has intensified the level of stress in cities. Increasing the number of vehicles in urban, the level of noise pollution has been increased fundamentally. In this case, in Tehran, the capital city of Iran, the number of private cars has doubled each two years since last decade, reaching over five million vehicles and leading the citizens to be annoyed more by loud noises created by them. To address this issue, governments should encourage dwellers to use safer vehicles, including bicycles, instead of private cars, reducing the bad traffic, especially in the central areas of cities. Another factor is that the level of competition between people has considerably been increased. Definitely, to find their favourable jobs, applicants have to achieve more qualifications and experience than the past. They have to study longer years to achieve the needed certifications to apply and surpass other rivals. For instance, now an electric engineer should be familiar with not only computer software, but with new communication systems; therefore, they have to study longer time at college or university, even nearly four years, to obtain the required certification. As a result, they will have a more stressful life to pass exams or pay tuitions. To solve it, administrations should help inhabitants financially more to be able to pay tuition with less stress, and create more job positions to subside the level of competition between them. In conclusion, traffic and job competition are two leading reasons that have caused individuals to have more challenging in their life. I think state authorities should consider some practical plans which encourage people to use less their private cars and assist them to be able to have less anxiety during their study or searching for jobs.