It is said that day-by-day people’s lives are becoming increasingly stressful. What are the reasons behind that? What can be done to solve this problem?

The word has changed, there has been evolution and transformation in every aspect of the universe, gone are the days when people were self-sufficient, now everyone wants more and more and this attitude makes people more stressful. Day and day out people have become competitive, they are longing for better and better than good and in this journey, people are inducing themselves to stresses. There were days when people used to be active and enjoy their life by spending time with their families but nowadays people give less time to their families rather they spend their times on the invention of a better lifestyle. For instance, the technology which is prevailing in the present times made a huge impact on a person’s lifestyle. people are pertinently stressed due to the job burdens to deliver their best and to stand in the race. If an employee aims for a good achievement, his employer aims for a better and in this juncture, people are imparting their time to get better out of them and this even increases undue stresses. They being stressful show cast their stress on their family members which in turn makes the whole family live a stressful life. In earlier days, when technology was limited people were not under stress, though stressed their stress was limited, if we see the reason behind stress as technology, we can illustrate using an example of mobile phones. Mobile phones convey a person's mobility and liable to respond to the incoming call at any time. But if the mobile phones were not there, there is a limited chance that the person should respond. And the other reason we see that indicative changes in the family bonds are also causing stresses, people, in earlier days are more cordial and are less stressed compared to the present time. One can overcome stress in their life when they distance themselves from the competitive world, I do not comprehend that man should not be competitive, he should be competitive but should also be self-sufficient. Secondly, he should not take all the burdens on his head which he cannot solve it, he should be a “let it go” attitude that he could overpower the stress. Thirdly stress can be avoided by culturing the body with meditation, yoga, physical workouts, travelling, recreational activities and apart from these he can spend time with family and hear soothing music too. Finally, a change in one’s attitude is the need of the hour for a person to be stress-free if he is always self-sufficient and does not panic to situations. A person is successful if he is stress-free. This is the ultimate success a person needs right now.