It is said that day-by-day people’s lives are becoming increasingly stressful. What are the reasons behind that? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is believed that lives are getting more stressful as days pass by. This essay will discuss its causes as well as measures that can be employed to alleviate this problem. One reason why lives seem to cause more frustration is that work is even more demanding nowadays. People might be required to work longer hours. Not to mention that technology has made it increasingly harder for people to stop thinking about their jobs even when they are at home. As such, they might not have enough time to relax properly. Secondly, both spouses are more likely to be working due to higher living costs. This means that they have to juggle their careers with household chores, making them busier than ever. Unfortunately, they might struggle to do both works and in turn, put more strain on them. It is therefore, crucial for people to take some actions to counter stress. Firstly, they should take a day off at least once a week to unwind. This is to ensure that their stress level can be somewhat lowered. After all, constant strain on the body and mind might eventually take its toll on people's wellbeing. Furthermore, they should pursue their hobbies no matter how busy they are. This is because hobbies are proven to be effective in combatting stress and providing relief from mundane lives. Thus, they are likely to recharge their energy and refresh their mind by doing their favourite pastimes. For example, listening to music is considered to have the benefit of reducing stress. In conclusion, there are two reasons as to why lives seem to be increasingly stressful. Even so, there are some means of combatting this issue to live a happier and stress-free life.