It is said that day-by-day people’s lives are becoming increasingly stressful. What are the reasons behind that? What can be done to solve this problem?

These days, as the human has stepped on the path to transcendence, people are competing to be better every day. As the time goes by, many of us are tend to be afflicted by stressful feeling. Actually, there are some reasons behind this problem. In this essay, I will explain the reasons why it can happen and try to propose some solutions to tackle this matter. As regard the first, the reason why people are having stressful life is because of their lifestyle. Every individual tends to fulfil their need and desire. They earn money as much as they can and spent almost along the day for work. However, people only need a short time to spend their money for buying everything that they want. This phenomenon can cause stress among people. Secondly, stressfulness can happen because of the competitive ambience among each individual. People are competing to look perfect every time. In every facet of our life, people like to compete. For instance, they compete in jobs, study, finance, appearance, and on the other aspects of our life. However, the fact is not all the people are able to fulfil their need as their wish. Only the rich and wealthy people can do that. Therefore, it can raise stressfulness. These days people needs to outperform others in the study, job and in other social affairs and these are few of the main reasons for the increased stress and pressure among us. The technological advancement has made our life easier in one hand and at the same time, this is another reason for the pressured life for many. I think that there are so many impeccable solutions to cope this problem. Firstly, people have to manage their time and finance properly. They have to balance their personal and professional life and do not need to obtain everything that they want. People should look at the others who have a poorer life than us. They also should refresh their mind after spending the hectic stressful schedule by taking a walk to interesting places such as beach or mountain. Thus, people can feel free and relaxed. They should not think too much about earning money. In conclusion, positive life, satisfaction and balanced life can reduce the stress we have to a great extent. As competition is one of the main reasons for increased stress nowadays, we should not rival others in every aspect. The positive mentality and happy family bonding can help us achieving a life with less stress.