It is said that day-by-day people’s lives are becoming increasingly stressful. What are the reasons behind that? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, developing of technology has created more stressful living conditions to humans. I believe that overpopulation and expenditure factors are two leading reasons for that, and some practical solutions should be implemented to tackle them. Obviously, stress has been intensified globally due to two important reasons. The one is increasing the density of population globally. Birth rates have fundamentally grown, especially in cities, during last century, making more stressful situations to dwellers. For example, in India and China, their population have escalated far considerably since last three decades, reaching almost half of total world’s population. As a result, inhabitants are annoyed more by traffic jams or noise pollution coming from vehicles. To reduce this growth, governments and organisations should consider more practical methods to slow the escalation of the population on Earth via popularising the contraceptive methods among couples or encouraging urban inhabitants to move and live in suburb areas. Another reason is the enhancement of living spending. Individuals have to work longer hours than the past to be able to afford their regular expenses, including Internet bill, house mortgage or car lease; however, before people did not have to pay these bills. In addition, citizens used to paid more for their journeys than the past. Accessing to more low-cost airlines or resorts, individuals are motivated to spend more on them annually; therefore, they have to work longer hours and have more stressful lifestyles to pay them. To tackle this issue, the related authorities are better to consider more restrictions on workloads, which have been on of leading reasons for having a more anxious living condition. In conclusion, anxiety has been raised notably. Inclining the density of population and growing of expenditures are two important reasons for that, and administrations should control them and subside people’s stress. Had governments limited these two factors, the level of stress would have been reduced far considerably.