In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want without paying. with this statement.

Owing to the development of internet and social media, lots of advertisements has become a common strategy that provides businesses the channel to promote its commodities and demonstrate its products. However, it is widely argued that consumers can successfully be convinced by advertisements of purchasing goods, others still believe that the effectiveness of advertising has gradually declined, and advertising is unlikely to persuade people to buy things which businesses recommend. This essay will discuss why I suggest that advertising still achieve their desired effect, while people have developed habits to ignore it. First and the foremost, the pervasion of advertising toward consumers has increased dramatically that completely changes our shopping habits and the willingness to various advertisements. Users rarely click on or even glance at a website’s combination of pop-up ads, banners, mailing list requests, and auto-playing video ads. These have become so common that consumers have developed the unconscious practice of skipping ads on YouTube, quickly closing pop-ups and scrolling past in-page advertising because individuals can avoid ads. However, despite most people ignore most ads most of the time. Advertisers insist that advertising is the major source of earnings for multinational enterprises or business, and they have to spend its marketing budgets for advertising. Take Facebook and Google for example, which are the largest companies, attempt to find consumers’ flavour and taste through data analysis and software algorithm in order to find the efficient advertising solutions. Advertising today, in reality, is far more effective than any point in the past because it can target potential consumers and receive solid feedback from internet ads. To sum up, advertising is totally different than the past and its format also transforms to be consisted with consumers’ willingness. I do believe that advertising still can expresses some sort of incentives because it has been adjusted to explore what people want.