It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. Do you agree taht this is the main cause of juvenile crime? WHat solutions can you offer to deal with this situation.

It could be true that the growing cases of young-adulthood crime are reflected by external sources, such as television. However, in my view, those media have nothing to do with the number of incidents associated with teenagers. To begin with, I believe that media that contains violence is not the sole factor of the number of infantile crimes, much less it has little connection with it. Specifically, the major elements that might significantly impact on incidents related to teenagers are environment in which they were brought up and peers. First, the condition of surrounding may be a decisive factor. According to the research, it has been revealed that children brought up in lousy environment have tendency to become belligerent towards parents and others, which consequently leads to a high possibility of their crime commitment one they grow up. Another significant factor that contributes to the infantile crimes is their peers. Typically, in young-adulthood, which is the era teenagers are easily influenced by others, everyone has numerous problems as to their appearance, grades, and so on. In spite of this fact, these problems are unlikely to be understood by parents. Therefore, those teenagers rely on each other, and share their anxieties. If things go in a good way, they help out each other. Yet, this might not be the case, as those teenagers end up misunderstanding their root of the concerns is society. They might eventually be engaged in illegal activity, and get arrested. In order to reduce the number of crimes associated with those teenagers, I believe the solution lies in us. As a matter of fact, we might put too much pressure on them and set high expectations solely for our sake, which heavily rely on them to make society better than right now. Another reason is that we might regulate them strictly and restrict what they can do. In my high school life, I often thought teenagers are unnecessarily constrained by a number of regulations. These might be set in order to reduce the possible incidents they would cause; however, this result in a counterproductive way. Therefore, solutions are not to set absurdly high expectation to those teenagers, and abolishing some regulations that are regarded as too strict for them. In conclusion, from my perspective, media does not majorly influence on the crimes rate of teenagers. In fact, other factors, such as environment and peers has a deep connection with it; additionally, to solve these problems, I believe that adults have to take an immediate action.