Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

In this modern world, televisions and computers play an important part in everyone's life. It is believed by several people that the violence shown on television and computer games has a negative impact on society. However, there are a few people that denies these facts. This essay discusses some of the negative effects that the television and the computer have on the citizens. Firstly, nowadays, there is a plethora of movies and series that are telecasted through televisions. The violent scenes that are shown in movies are influencing people, particularly, youngsters in adverse ways. In addition, they tend to make really bad decisions in life without thinking of the after-effects. For example, in India, there are multiple instances where the youngsters decided to damage the shops in the locality, and also there were situations when they have burned down the public transports in the name of protests. Secondly, teenagers, these days spend a large number of hours in computer games, specifically more violent visual games involving knives and guns. The more violent games they play it makes them equally adamant and stubborn in real life. As a result, they become angry and aggressive for all unnecessary things which finally leads them to get involved in fighting and bullying in the schools. For instance, the cases of teenagers assaulting their teachers or fellow mates are increasing at an alarming rate in this decade. In conclusion, even when few people say in contrary, I strongly believe that violence on television and computer games have an adverse influence on one's activities but can be reduced by proper awareness and supervision of what they show in movies and games.