These days, in many countries, fewer and fewer people wnat to become teachers, perticularly in secondary school. What are the reasons for this, and how could the problem be solved?

In recent years, there is a decrease in the number of students wanting to become teachers. That is a threat to future education. This essay will first examine why teaching is not cared about as much as it was before and then suggests some feasible solutions. First, being a teacher means dealing with pressure. Teachers often have to listen to the comments of parents, of the society, of course, there are compliments but also criticism. They also face a great deal of work and a target to complete. All the above things may make teachers feel pressured. The solution is reducing workload and adding tutors to help teachers. Moreover, schools can organize teachers for more vacations to relax and balance their mental health. Another cause of the issue is the behaviors of students, especially secondary pupils. Teachers have to deal with students between 13-19, who are not always easy to manage. These days, children do not have the same respect for teachers as they did in past decades. Current pupils tend to disobey teachers or even behave rudely toward them. That makes teachers feel disrespectful and want to give up. Parents need to teach their offspring that adults' respect is necessary and should not misbehave to tackle this problem. Finally, terms and conditions are why many people do not choose a career as a teacher. For example, in a recent survey, within 5 to 10 years in the profession, teachers have to go through many changes in a row, such as a curriculum reform, salary changes, and reforms of GCSE and A-level exams. The way to solve that is senior agencies need to have appropriate policies and limit the many changes that make it difficult for teachers and students to adapt.