It is often said that wealth is the most significant factor for getting happiness.

It is often said that wealth is the most significant factor for getting happiness. While some people believe it, some others tend to oppose that view and feel that money has nothing to do with happiness. I strongly believe that money does not play a major role in a cheerful person’s life. On one side of the argument, there are people who think that money could increase the level of gladness of their lives. Surely, if you have money, you will buy everything you want like home, car and so on. So, lacking money would influence on people’s both lives also happiness. For example, one of my friends, whose father is a businessman, always buy luxury clocks, shirts and new devices. Although he seems happy, when I was talking to him; he told me about something worthwhile which would not get with money. On the other side of argument, there are people who believe that happiness is not affected by money. Certainly, individuals cannot buy gladness with money. Furthermore, based on the psychologist’sidea, happiness is the satisfactory feedback of what you have done, or what has occurred. For instance, I found my son so cheerful because of his great mark in the exam, and also I found myself happy because my favorite football team won a match. So, it is fair to say that the concept of happiness differs from being rich. To conclude, this essay discussed that money just can create passive happiness and some examples have proved that the major reasons of happiness are something different from money. What we need to keep in mind is that happiness has nothing to do with money.