Directors of Large organization earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees do. Some people think it is necessary, but others hold that it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

There are always contrasting comments on comparison of salary of Senior level executives such as Directors, and the normal workers in large organization due to the vast difference in their remuneration range. If we look through the organization structure of large corporates, there are usually thousands of employees and multiple portfolios. Most multinational companies are spread across multiple geographic locations, and versatile domains of their business. It is essential to create a structure of the portfolio based on the focus areas to run the organization. A director holds critical role in the organization, as this position demands - correct strategic decisions, business operation liability, financial growth of the company; also employee engagement and growth. An employee at this position requires adequate skills of running business, needs to be a visionary leader and should be backed by immense experience to take right decision at the right time. Hence, it is important to respect the position by compensating the responsibility and work done by the director with high salary as per industry standard. On the other hand many people may think that, the core work of the organization are done by the ordinary workers. For instance, in a software industry we may consider a technician as a normal worker and their compensation is significantly less compared to the top management. One of the reasons behind this is due to enormous supply of the skilled workers at this level in the market. Though they do the hard work at the ground level with prolonged hours of efforts invested into the work for carrying out job responsibilities, as a human they also would deserve higher salary. In other words, we may say an organization can not be successfully operated if we do not have adequately skilled normal workers. This group of employees form the vital part of the organization's fuel to run and operate the business. Hence, it is important for the organization to ensure the workers are paid as per the industry standard. In many organization we find lack of the fair justice and workers at low levels are exploited. The salary should reflect the responsibility and the value earned by the worker and adequate compensation needs to be offered by the company that reflects the value delivered by the employee to keep the motivation level up. In my opinion, while creating the salary structure, the company should look at multiple aspects of employees; such as skills required for carrying out the job, academic records, work performance, value addition made to the company and the consistency of their performance. Of course, each of the job role should have its own salary range based on the market trend to respect the job position, but this salary scale needs to be revised periodically and employees should be rewarded on timely basis. Organization should never do discriminations based on the class of the workers or by the job levels. Rather equal opportunity should be given to all employees to prove their talent and get rewarded with remuneration as well as job position.