It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important?

Wildlife needs to be preserved as humans are dependent on it. Some believe that the administration should spend the good amount of funds on it. However, this should not mean that other essential issues such as global warming, human health, waste management, etc. , should be ignored. I agree with the latter view. To commence with, global warming is one of the most alarming problem that needs to be addressed. The increased levels of carbon dioxide have depleted the ozone layer in the atmosphere, which has resulted in increased temperatures around the world. This increase in temperature is causing several environmental issues. For example, the melting of glaciers in the Antarctica has increased the sea levels and some of the land of the islands is submerged in it. In addition to this, it has decreased the population of polar bears that they on the verge of extinction. The other problem that is affecting the world's health, including humans and animals, is the waste management. These days, all kinds of waste are either dumped in the oceans or on the land. This pollutes the air, which everyone breathes, land, where everyone lives, and water, which everyone drinks. The sea life gets impacted by it very badly. For instance, fish assume the plastic bags to be food and eat them, which turns out to be very dangerous for them. Therefore, it is very important that the government should regulate the process of waste management. As an example, the administration must spend money to educate people, so that they can do waste segregation at their homes. To conclude, in my opinion, there are many other problems negatively impacting both humans and animals, which need the prior attention and funds from the administration. Thus, instead of only spending funds on wildlife conservation, money should be spent on these issues first.