It is often considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the same. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is suggested that novelty in life is crucial than leading a monotonous and boring ways of life. While there are obvious problems resulting from such initiative in life, I am of the opinion that they are largely outweighed by the benefits. The first drawback of making a change in one’s life is associated with finance. Implementing changes, such as decorating the house with new wallpapers, changing design of one’s house, or renewing their clothes and equipment in the home, involves huge sums of money. For this reason, these changes seem like expensive irrelevances. In addition, a person trying to change the way they live needs to sacrifice their other most important resource: time. Take, for example, buying new furniture for one’s kitchen; customers would have to take measurements, decide on the suitable color, and discuss it with other members of the family, which consumes a large amount of time. However, if we look at the significant benefits of implementing changes in one’s life, the disadvantages seem negligible. Trying is better always better than regretting. So, just imagining a person is trying to give up smoking and take up exercising, bodybuilding, or any physical activity, is enough to think of benefits to their health to a large extent, even though this change is costly. There is also the added benefit of improved self-esteem and confidence in a person who is physically fit and is wearing a new set of clothes. Most importantly, if a person is trying to make change in their life by building a family, with the intention of raising children who will benefit the society in the long run, will it still be a disadvantage? In my opinion, overall, the objective of making changes in life by adopting a healthier lifestyle and starting a family is far more significant than arguable disadvantages of this change, which are time and money.