It is often considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the same. Do you think the advantages of change outweigh the disadvantages?

It is important to consider the impact of a change in one’s life. While some people think that avoiding change and keeping everything same has more benefits, others disagree and think that changing things bring more advantages. In this essay, I will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages and explain why I feel that it has more benefits. To begin with the positives, one of the most crucial one is that with a change person learn new things. For instance, if a person gets a new job in an organization, he may learn new skills that are being used there and about the culture of his new company. Similarly, when people buy new things they learn about its features and how to operate them. In contrast, if they do not bother themselves and not change things, they would not be able to learn these latest trends and skills. On the other hand, the main disadvantage of a change is that it may bring discomfort for some people. The reason for this is that many people feel comfortable in using a particular thing or tool and therefore do not want to change it. For example, many people choose to wear clothes from a particular brand, and feel irritated with others. This happens because they have been using this particular dress for a long time. However, I think human being has ability to adapt different things. New things may cause discomfort for some time, but people can very soon accept the changes. In conclusion, although there are drawbacks of changing things such as difficulty in adapting them, it teaches people various skills and experience. In my opinion, the benefits of change clearly outweigh the disadvantage.