Some people believe that to give opportunities to the new generation companies should encourage high level employees who are older than 55 to retire.

The statement asks to discuss whether the companies should encourage the older generation to retire if they want younger people to work in their corporation. In the recent years, the number of graduates are incrementing in each and every field. At the same time, due to economic development, job opportunities are increasing as well. Companies are hiring more and more people every day. A young talent can bring in a fresh and a new perspective to a company. Their creativity and innovation will definitely profit the company. They have more energy and usually tend to show more enthusiasm when compared to older generation. It would be cheaper for companies to hire young people too as they have less industrial experience. However, it might be risky for a company to hire young people. As older generation are working in the company for years, they have an edge over younger people when it comes to experience. Companies would trust an older employee more than a new employee as they have worked together for numerous years and share a strong bond with each other. When it comes to compatibility, people working in a company for longer time would naturally be more compatible with the employers and their teammates too, resulting in a better performance. A hard working person would be an asset to any organization regardless of whether they belong to a younger generation or an older one. A balance is necessary in a corporation. Therefore, they should give a chance to younger people and at the same time have experienced employees in their company so that they can guide and share their valuable knowledge with the freshers.