It is often believed that variety make life much easier. Moreover, with advancement of science and technology in

It is often believed that variety make life much easier. Moreover, with advancement of science and technology in world and increase in competition people are getting a lot of options without sacrificing on quality and quantity. However, I disagree and feel that too many choices are making our life difficult. In this essay I would highlight issues which are being faced by world due to availability of excessive options. In ancient times life was not complicated in comparison to our current era and one of the major reason for this is endless choices being presented to human beings. We get alternatives in every aspect of our life such as lifestyles, relationships, career etc. Current dating culture can be a good example to support my view. Nowadays, young adults get wide options for selection of their partner through dating apps or matrimonial apps and that too on their fingertips which in turn result in confusions and lack of surety among them. Furthermore, this leads to heartbreaks and emotional stress. I would agree that variety in life keep us entertained and involved but, it also burdens us with an additional task and that is choosing the best among all. Everyone in world want best for themselves or their loved ones. Hence, they keep chasing up for the best options throughout their life and never get satisfied. I would like to quote an example here from my own experience where I had to buy a car for myself. After investigating all options I chose Maruti Swift automatic model however, after buying I felt that I could have bought other model which costed just thirty thousand more & additional features. Basically, I developed a feeling of dissatisfaction due to not choosing the best. To summarize, I would like to stress upon the fact that sometimes having choices are good but most of the time it only acts as an added responsibility and may lead to stress, disagreements, fights & dissatisfaction. On other hand, fewer opportunities lead to more clarity in our decisions.