It is often argued that valuable advantages are not seen in learning historical information, while others debate that history has brought many benefits.

It is often argued that valuable advantages are not seen in learning historical information, while others debate that history has brought many benefits. From my perspective, both sides show some merits on a certain level, I would lean toward the latter. On the one hand, having several reasons why people think that it is obviously a waste of time to study past events. Firstly, historical knowledge is seemly rarely used in the people’s lives, as they would rather concentrate on technology or science than put attention to something that brings no relevant worth in the present and future. Secondly, there is no guarantee the accuracy in all past events which means the information is interpreted differently based on distinguished perspectives and facts. If in this case, the historical materials were detoured that cause numerous detrimental effects to tradition and religion. Nevertheless, I support the idea that history plays an important role in people’s lives and should be put into consideration as an essential part. First and foremost, by studying history, people have a chance to understand how their ancestors sacrificed in the past. Therefore, the patriotism and pride of home country are developed during the time they immerse in learning their root. Finally, there is a gold point at a great skill for those who are gaining the historical background about not only the home country and but others countries in the world. For example, there are advantages for someone with a diversity of historical knowledge to work in international companies with different foreign colleagues, especially in a highly traditional value Japanese corporation. In conclusion, while it is apparent that past events do not seemly relevant for the present situation at some certain level, it is deniable that history is essential in people’s life.