How does the food that we eat affect our health

In recent years, everyone has complained of illness and health problems, and as a result has spent a lot of money on health. But if we look at the past, we see that people lived longer. What is the reason of this İt depends primarily on what we eat. Because food is one of the basic needs we need to survive. But in fact, the food we eat is not healthy. Because we know that many additives are added to food. They affect our health, even if we don't feel it. Everyone wants to eat healthy, but no matter how much we pay attention to our food choices, this is not possible. Let`s talk a little about GMO. What is Gmo? Gmo means "genetically modified organisms". If we look at any food we buy, we see "No GMO" written on it. Every food we eat consists of genetically modified products. Completely GMO-free foods are not available. In general, the main purpose of genetic modification is to increase productivity. But we must keep in mind that much of what we see today is the result of a genetic mutation. That is, in short, we cannot eat completely organically. And it is clear that, all of these impact our health. In addition, overeating is bad for our health. There are many people today who are suffering from overeating. Excess weight leads to obesity of internal organs, which leads to many diseases. To prevent this, we must pay attention to proper nutrition.