It is often argued that it is difficult to get children to read. Why do you think this is? What measures could be taken to encourage children to read more? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task

In previous decades, when everybody used to do studies with the books and the reading was the foremost important thing for having the right sort of command on any subject. The probable cause of this is the advent of technology, cultural changes, and more encouragement towards the practicality in the education system. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons and efforts we can opt to stimulate the children to read more. Analysing the statement and explaining the first and foremost reason for having less interest in reading in today's generation is that they easily attract the visual. This generation is more techno-savvy. With this advancement, they get more vital learning experience with visual for their studies or something like, experiment, history movies, etc. They are more towards getting some experiences, feelings and want to get emotionally attached, which they can not get from books. Finally, our education system is shifting to less theoretical, which could be another relevant reason for this problem. There are some possible initiatives which could solve this attitude in a bit more sensible way. Rudimentary, book reading should be part of the language subject. There should be some curriculum added to the syllabus, which leads the students to read more or make a habit of continue reader. Furthermore, providing the e-books to children and make a compulsory to have had a book for reading out of that e-book. In conclusion, making it compulsory and adding a book reading to into the syllabus for marking could solve this problem to some extend.