The plan show the site of airport now and how will it look like after revelopment

These architecture drawings are comparing the southwest airport site, before and after a year long renovation project. All things considered, these developments will be made for improving the efficiency of airport so that more passengers can be handled at large capacity and also the improved facilities will raise their satisfaction level. In the first place, the departures and arrival doors will be doubled. Then, the check-in will be moved to right, old cafe will be moved to left besides doors and a bag drop point will be added at the earlier place of check-in. Adding further, security, passport control and customs will remain at same positions even after these changes. Apparently, multiple shops will be added which will provide duty free products and the earlier walkway will be replaced by a sky train to provide comfort. What’s more, the gates will be increased from 8 to 18 in a wing like structure. Finally, a new cafe, an ATM machine and a car hire point will be added in arrival lounge so that, newly landed travellers would not face any hurdle for moving around in the city.