It is observed that some areas of US, a curfew imposed in which teenagers are not allowed to be outdoors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied an adult.

It is observed that some areas of US, a curfew imposed in which teenagers are not allowed to be outdoors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied an adult. In my opinion, that provides a precaution by preventing teenagers from possible danger. Teenage is the period where they are in the transition and not in an age to understand what is good or bad. If they go alone, they will be exposed to different hazards. Drug trafficking, child abuse are the crucial evils that could possibly happen at late night. During midnight, there is low moment of community and majority of commercial, administrative, educational officers are closed. Hence, the criminals tend to get the advantage of low visibility. Further, teenagers become victims for murder, rape and robbery during late night. On the other hand, if they can accompany with elders, the criminals will not be able to approach them. However, confined teenagers to stay home late would provide short term solution for the mentioned crimes. There are children who do not have parents as they work until late night; children tend to live alone or with caretakers. Because of the mentioned reasons there can be instances where teenagers have to go out for emergencies. Hence, a long term solution needed for the identified area to mitigate the crimes. In conclusion, preventing teenagers going out alone at late night without a company of an adult is beneficial for them. The same will protect them from bad company and it is also a precautionary measure from possible crimes as teenagers are not in a position to understand the good and bad, they need guidance from adults.