Some people believe that all children should learn a foreign language from the time they start school, while others believe it is better to wait until a child is at secondary school.

Some people believe that all children should learn a foreign language from the time they start school, while others believe it is better to wait until a child is at secondary school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Nowadays, in the age of modern technologies, we are able to communicate with people around the world through smartphones. However, we cannot understand each other if we do not know any common language. Then English comes to the rescue. It is an international language. Since the first class of school my parents always said that I have to learn it. Also, I know that on the one hand, some people think that children should learn from the start of school but others think that children should learn at secondary school. I share the same thoughts as my parents, kids should learn from the start of school. Firstly, I believe that kids in elementary classes do not learn a foreign language but acquire it. As I know it is easier for kids to learn at an early age. Everything is new and they absorb it just like the sponge. Furthermore, thanks to it their skills in pronunciation, grammar, and listening seem more fluent than adult’s who have started learning later. Later it becomes harder to learn. In my opinion, kids study a language automatically. The earlier they start, the better they will know a foreign language. Secondly, such skills as critical thinking, concentration, creativeness, and even confidence are increased because of early learning. Children do not fear to do mistakes when they start to learn new things. That is why later in life, they are good at communication and confidence. They are likely to try again and again to be better. Also, they are better at focusing than monolinguals as they use two sides of the brain. Bilingual kids use it at the same time. Learning a second language trains their brain, so using both parts of the brain, children boost their mental abilities. In conclusion, there are a lot of advantages of learning at the early stages. I am sure that as soon as children start learning a second language, the more fluent and intelligent they will be. I am thankful for my parents who told me to study English from the first class. Honestly, it raised my confidence. Childhood is the best time to start. It will be easier for children than later. Moreover, it can cause positive effects in the future such as good communication, concentration, and other mental abilities.