Employers sometimes ask people applying the job for personal information, such as hobbies and interests, and whether they are married and single. Some people say that this info may be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

In today’s corporate world, owner require the basic details of the recruited inviduals to be furnished like area of interest and marital status. A plethora of people believed with the aforesaid statement and vice versa. This essay will discuss the fact that filling some important points help in long run. Firstly, it is easy to contact with family members. If an employee meets with an accident while coming to office, often his personal file helped us to find family detail to narrate the things. For example, we find some basic detail in company identification card where immediate member name, number as well as blood group of the person was mentioned to process the medical treatment in the dire situation. Secondly, it helps to broaden the horizon of an employee. On the basis of their extra carriculam activities, employers provides them new oppurtunities to work on various other projects. Hence, it leads to add extra points during promotions and increments. Lastly, it acts as a tool for verification. This is because many of skilled manpower approach loan for fulfing their dreams such as home loan or car loan. Thus, the detail are scrutinized hands on by the owner while providing detail to bankers. In conclusion, for security and calculation of balance score card, it is essential to incorporate all personal information to the Human resource department as well as this will helpful in the verification of financial transactions of irrespective staff.