Childhood obesity is becoming a problem throughout the developed world. Because of this, some people think that adverts for fast food, sweets and sugary snacks should not be allowed in school and college.

There is a famous saying " health is wealth" but now a days people have forgotten that good health is gained through regular exercises and healthy eating. Many people believe that advertisement of junk food and other unhealthy snacks should be banned in educational institutes. I agree with this point of view, but their are other ways also to tackle the overweight issues. To begin with, fast food spoils the habit of healthy eating food. Instead of eating home made food students prefer to have canned food which can also lead to various health problems like diabetes. Not only that, junk food also causes various health and digestive problems. The use of cheap oil and frozen food in making of fast food is a serious problem. Institutes on the other hand give contract to the person who give them more profit and in result they drop the quality of the food. A growing number of people believe that, although junk food are bit cool but growing number of consumption of junk food proofs that it is not too harmful for the health. To sum up, banning adverts of junk food can reduce the problem of obesity upto some extend. However I believe that it can be controlled by living more active life.