It is now possible for people to have to travel to wild places, such as South Pole.

It is true that more people tend to visit remote natural environment nowadays. In my opinion, the benefits this trend outweigh its drawbacks. On the hand, when there is no restriction on going to pristine locations, several problems can be anticipated. Firstly, scientists can collect live specimens, fossils and observe the local natural phenomena which may not be documented before. For example, the collection layers of ice cores in North and South Poles will help them to reconstruct the climatic trends and patterns that date back to millions of years. Secondly, it helps them/human to add valuable insight and revolutionize the way humans understand the environment from past to the present. Recently, some findings are considered useful in solving global issues such as global warming. In spite of drawbacks mentioned above, I believe that this tendency is a positive trend. The primary drawback is that littering and vandalism may be caused by tourism. Moreover, mountain peaks can be polluted after the installation of aerial tramway which turn them into unrestricted access to all visitors. Then, The remote environment will suffer by tourists, who frequently land there. For example, Contamination of touristic activities will interfere with the quality and accuracy of scientific research. In conclusion, while scientists and tourists travel to remote natural environment may have some negative aspects, I believe they are outweighed by the more significant positive aspects.