Homeschool studies in my country

Nowadays, more and more parents are making the controversial decision to teach their children at home rather than sending them to school. Although this approach to education has advantages, pupils who learn only at home definitely lose more oportunities. First, children who don’t go to school only know two teachers, the same people who are also their parents. Because of this, the pupils may not learn other points of view outside their family. Besides this, there is also the question if parents have the qualifications and knowledge to teach every subject. Perhaps their mother and father are experts in one or two subjects, but any school provides teachers expert in every subject. We should remember that there is more to education than learning about topics. In addition, going to school is also a way to meet people your own age and to make friends. It is clear that children can socialise better at school, and as a result children at school will have the chance to start many lifelong relationships. I agree that parents can have some good reasons for having home school, but overall, considering teachers and friends, it’s much better for children to attend school.