Is it better to plan your life carefully or to make spontaneous decisions?

We frequently hear people saying how their most spontaneous and unplanned decisions turned out the best. So, we often consider if it is better to not over think the decision we have already made. Consequently, people are divided into two groups: the spontaneous ones and the perfectionists. A well-planned life including goal-setting is an important factor when the quality of life is important. For instance, it would be better to choose your future adequate profession keeping in mind all the possibilities, advantages and disadvantages coming with that too. On the other hand, not everything that we come across in our lives can be planned. Being spontaneous, makes you grow as a more creative, flexible and open-minded person. When you choose something at the moment you are responsible of the risks, however it also gives you a dose of adrenalin and excitement. I personally think that people should tend to make both carefully planned and decisions to go with the flow. It is an undisputable fact that when making a decision our primary point of view should be our emotions and instinct which contributes to choose the right path. To sum up, while both of them give unique set of pros and cons, it makes sense to adapt your approach depending on the situation and circumstances. In all cases, it is wise to mix them in your life, given that you have a balanced life fulfilled with enjoyment.