Why is this the case and what can be done about it?

Recent technological advancements and developments have changed our lives for the better. However, the case in the farming industry has been a bit different. Even though agriculture is quite advanced today and there are no shortages of food supplies, a lot of people still die from starvation. Why is this happening and what can governments do about it? To begin with, it's no secret that in order to buy food, an individual needs to have money as there is no such thing as a 'free meal'. Every country is different and no two economies are the same. Obviously, there are some nations that flourish in terms of economic growth and social welfare. This is because average salaries are higher and overall job and career prospects are a lot better there. Thus, citizens in those countries find it easier to purchase all the necessary goods such as food, healthcare, and accommodation. However, the same cannot be said for the people living in poorer and third-world countries such as Africa and India. Usually, in these kinds of nations, the labor is cheap, wages are ridiculous, and proper education is mostly reserved for the wealthy. Living in such conditions means that most of the population will be poor and, therefore, unable to purchase adequate food supplies. Most would agree on the fact that something needs to be done to deal with the issue of poverty and starvation. The financial problems that these individuals are facing, can be resolved if nations dealt with social inequality. The amount of money a person has is linked to the number of goods he has access to. The less financially stable you are, the less access you have to goods that are necessary to fulfill your needs, such as food, accommodation, and healthcare. Hence, to improve your financial status, you need to have a lot of job opportunities and these are more abundantly available in nations that are more developed and economically powerful, such as the US. This can be achieved when such countries ease their entry restrictions to foreigners. For instance, they can improve their immigration policies and authorize more visas. Consequently, people from these poorer countries will be able to immigrate and improve their financial situation. Taking everything into consideration, the issue of starvation is mostly due to different income distributions among nations. In order to deal with this, citizens of third-world countries should be given more job opportunities in countries that are economically flourishing.