It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn about other cultures of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films, and the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

It's no longer mandatory to travel to different regions to get to know other cultural varieties among people, instead, we can know about such cultures from books, movies, and the internet. Although the world is now globally connected through various websites and satellites, travelling is an irreplaceable experience. In my opinion, both approaches are equally interesting and useful, however, personal preferences vary. Despite some challenges, visiting distant places around the world could be very beneficial. Moreover, it gives people opportunities that would have been otherwise impossible if they had only stayed in one place. For instance, Forest Gump became one of the world's most successful businessmen because he wandered through many countries where he found so many chances. Therefore, it is not necessary to travel to other countries to learn about other cultures of other people. In contrast, travel could cost a lot of money and effort. Furthermore, globalisation made everything possible and knowing about any area in the world doesn't take much time, money or energy. For example, social media made it easy to watch the fashion week in Paris and it's even possible to virtually participate by giving feedbacks and sending comments. Consequently, it's possible to learn just as much about the world from books, films, and the internet. In conclusion, while it's believed that it's really essential to roam around different regions of the globe to get some knowledge about cultural variations, others think we can replace such a process with surfing the internet or reading some books. Indeed, it sounds a good idea to know more about other nations remotely, yet, the physical experience of landing on another nation is a totally exceptional feeling. From my perspective, flying to other lands might be as useful as reading a magazine or watching a movie about them and it's just a matter of taste.