In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Other believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Over the years, technology is modernizing on daily basis. Along with the scientific-inventions, public transport is also upgrading in different parts of the world. It is the thought of some people that, government should utilize the public money in upgrading railway lines, connecting cities. In contrast to it, others believe to spend money in existing public transport and improve them. In my opinion, money should be used in modernizing public transport. Firstly, using public money in old forms of transport is likely to waste money, because as the technology is evolving rapidly, lifestyle of people is also upgrading. People chooses comfort and modern vehicles while travelling. For instance, Government of Pakistan reconstruct old Circular Railway connecting Karachi and Lahore. Generally, most of the people prefer going by air through air plane instead of utilizing newly constructed railway. however, in other developed countries, old forms of public transport like auto-rikshaws, buses, and steam engine railway lines are replaced by bullet trains and metro buses which is around three times faster than the old ones. It has more facilities like having air conditioner, comfortable seating arrangements, and it produces less pollution than the older ones. People also appreciate their public representatives for utilizing public taxes in right direction. In conclusion, newly developing countries must adopt this idea of upgrading their public transport because if they do not follow this idea they will be left far behind from the modern world and would not be able to compete other countries in near future.