It is neither possible nor useful to provide university places for a high portion of young people.

Some people state that providing university places for a large number of young people is both impossible and useless. After explicating this argument, I agree with it because of the following reasons. First and foremost, a degree from a top-tier academic institution is no longer a guarantee for a job, even in the knowledge-based society. A high majority of students decide not to attend college, but work right after graduating since hands-on experience and interpersonal skills via working are somehow more valuable and beneficial. Additionally, after years in the real work environment, their skills are sharpened, minds are broadened, and their expertise is famous through challenging tasks they underwent. Bill Gates, for instance, the founder of Microsoft organization, chose to drop out of school, set up Microsoft, and is recently recruiting computer prodigies for his company. On the other hand, only deserved and potential students are able to attend college since its resources is not limited and they should be suitably and reasonably allocated to someone who can use them best. In fact, only academically talented students who already have a good grasp of subjects they are learning will be capable of handling the heavy workload and pressure at university as well as rarely find themselves being out of their depth. In Vietnam, the demand for acquiring knowledge and information has never ceased to grow, but it also leads to a high drop-out tertiary education since most students are easily bombarded with new knowledge, fall behind, and usually end up with dropping out. Therefore, the acquisition of new knowledge is a key to success, and it should be only offered to academic high-flyers. To summarize, I agree with the aforementioned idea that placing higher education for a high majority of students is better because of the above-mentioned opinions.