It is more important to read and watch news presented by people whose opinion is different from your own view than by people whose opinion are similar to yours.

Over the last ten years, it has been seen at around 20% rise in the number of children who are overweight. This essay will discuss some reasons why this has occurred and examine the consequences of this trend. The main cause of this problem is consuming unhealthy foods. Over the last decade, there has been a significant increase in the amount of fast food restaurants which is easy to access due to construct every high street. Although the foods of these places contain a weak nutritive value the youth oriented advertising prove these chain restaurants to be more common amongst the adolescent. However, it is not only owing to eating out, but also the type of consuming habit at home. Various eaten food is processed food, especially ready made meals which are a quick and easy option for parents who are working hard. The effect of this would sustain and it will become serious if the issue has not been wary. Firstly, there has been a large increase in health problems amongst children, namely, diabetes, cardiac diseases, obesities. These illnesses mean that children have to addict medicine to feel better. Not only this, further one who is overweight often experience bullying from the others, which means it may affect their mental health. In addition, being overweight brings some social challenges either family and person. And also unfortunately being overweight builds some barrier between their life and society To sum up, it is evident that there are several causes of diseases which is relevant overweight and very negative effects. For this reason, in my opinion ensure steps are taken to prevent this problem.