that people should read or watch news presented by people whose views are different from your own?

In my view, I agree with the statement that people should read or watch news that are presented by those who have different point of view from themselves. The following are reasons why I support this idea. First, people will have more information to make decision to trust or to distrust that news. If we keep reading only the news source that have the same attitude as us, we would limit our opportunity to obtain different or addition facts that we don' t know. For example, talking about political news in Thailand, even though there are many news medias in my country, actually these media channels are divided into two groups only; the group that support the king and the group that support the former prime minister Tuksin Chinnawat. People who support each group will only watch the TV channel that have the same view of points as themselves and refused to watch the opposite channel. The result was that they kept fighting each other and ruined the country' s economic for many years. In contrast, if they were to open their minds by watching and reading the opposite news, they would have reconsidered and slowed down the arguments. They would have made their decision rationally based on facts that they gathered from various sources, and importantly, they would not have destroyed the country' s economic for years. Second, people can adopt this opening mind habit into other aspects of their life. If they are able to open their mind reading or watching news who have different view of points from them, they would be able to listen other who think different from them at work, at school or even in their family also. Take the previous political news in my country as example, two my coworkers support a different political group and they often fought every time when they had conversations about the news presented and the worst thing was that they could not work together happily. However, my boss, who had a middle view of point and did research about the political news for her own interest, explained the details on the topics they were arguing based on more information she had. The two employees then opened their mind and accepted the flaws that their favorite medias did not included into the news. This situation also tough them to always open mind and listen to others even though their attitude are different because it will help reducing conflicts at work or at their home. In conclusion, there are many advantage of reading or watching news presented from others who have different view of points from us, so I do encourage people to do so.