, With the help of technology, students nowadays can learn more information and learn it more quickly?

It is argued that most of the offences are carried out after drinking intoxicants so many believe that putting prohibition on this kind of drinks is an effective solution for decreasing the number of crimes. I disagree with this view since it would not reduce the crime, but give rise to other crimes and other solution like increasing the strictness of punishment for illegal acts is more effective. Disallowing the use and selling of alcoholic beverages would result in the growth of other serious crime like smuggling. This is to say that alcoholic people in order to fulfil their demand of alcohol will encourage themselves to commit another unlawful act of trafficking of these beverages. In Bihar for example, the government puts prohibition on liquor in year 2016 for decreasing rates of doing criminal actions, but the results they received were exactly opposite instead of fall the rates rose by 13% in just 8 months of passing the law of prohibition. According to the Bihar police the reason behind the failure of this act was the illegal selling and trafficking of the alcohol. The most viable way of dealing with the reduction of the number of offences committed is to increase the intensity of the punishments. Due this there would be rise of fear in the mind of this criminal minded people and this would discourage them from committing criminal activities. For instance, in Dubai the punishment for theft done by a person more than twice is that they cut the hands of the culprit because of this there is a fear and the crime rates have gone down related to the thefts. To Conclude, putting restriction on liquor is not an answer for reduction of crimes as it not only would fail to lower the crime rate but also introduce a new stream of illegal act. For controlling this situation, strict punishment for criminal actions is an effective solution