It is more important to have a good family than to have friends. Family can always compensate for absence of friendship.

According to “blood thicker than water”, the family has one of the most important and integral values in our lives. Therefore, in my opinion, having a good family is much more important than having friends. However, I do not think family can fully compensate for friendship. Everyone knows that we do not choose the family in which we are born. Accordingly, it is a wonderful phenomenon to be born and live in a good family with great relationship. Referring to my personal experience, I did not take the meaning of friendship very deeply until approximately the fifth grade. Since before adolescence, we mostly depend only on family and do not pay much attention to friendship, only for the sake of fun. Just imagine with what good health, psychology, and self-esteem a child can grow up to become a whole person. On the other hand, it is necessary to have good friendships. If, for some incomprehensible or understandable reasons we can not find friends then family will be a good alternative for a while. Friends are like a second family, but this is something that we already choose and build ourselves. The surrounding by people can both worsen and improve the full-fledged person who grew up in a good family. Accordingly, it is important to have no less good friends in our life. One of our friends in the future becomes part of our own family. After all, as an example my mother’s soulmate (my dad) is primarily her best friend. In conclusion, I would like to say that a good family is of fundamental importance and influence. And the path to your own family goes through good relationships.