Some people believe that a person's culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that has only a minor influence.

Significant number of people are of the view that, the culture of a person are always define by their Homeland of which they live, while other school of thought believe that has only a slight effect. This essay shall strongly debunk to the former perception without any doubt and further bring to bare the reasons to it after which a suitable conclusion will be met. First And foremost, Major advancements in technology has let the the culture of an individual limit from his or her country of origin. In this modern era, the level of technological improvements such as Television, mobile phone, the use of internet etc has made many people learn other nations culture easily, which some can even portray a foreign culture even though, the person is in his homeland. For instance, a friend of mine who is residing in Ghana eats and behaves like an American but has never visited America before. This is all because he has learn more of the American culture on the internet and has started having effect on him because of the present day technology. Moreover, Parenting has a major impact on child’s culture. It is widely known in the Bible that, “Teach the child the right thing so he does not depart from it in the future “ Every Child learn much from their parents. whatever a parent will teach the child that’s what he or she will grow to be with. Some parents can teach their wards different culture while they are in another country. The more they teach them with different cultures, the more the child learns that. For example, my senior sister who is an entrepreneur, and normally does business with Chinese for which she has acquired their accent and lifestyle of living. Due to this all her children eat with sticks and are very eloquent in the Chinese language but they live in Ghana. To conclude, I Reaffirm my point of view believing that, a person culture does not determine by the country of origin. I will recommend every individual to live the life he or she wants despite the nations they belongs.