Being a celebrity such as famous film star or sports personality brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Every person dreams of being famous in this world. There is an enormous popularity of celebrities especially in the area of sports and film industry. They command huge fan following. However, being a famous celebrity can prove to be a double-edged sword. Here in this essay, we will discuss the disadvantages of being a celebrity. Being a celebrity comes with a plethora of benefits. First and Foremost is the sheer recognition in the society. Celebrities always get attention from media persons and public. Secondly, they do not have to face the hardships of daily life of an average individual as they are free from financial burdens. They get the luxury of living their life at their own terms. Celebrities often have associations with high profile businessmen and politicians which also brings a lot of benefits. However, there is huge number of drawbacks of being a famous person. Firstly, celebrities are always under the spot light which ruins their personal life as there is no privacy. They are being followed by the paparazzi at almost everywhere. Their every action becomes the talk of the town and media makes mountain out of the mole-hill of any trivial action. Even though famous people enjoy tremendous fan following but audience have proven to be fickle minded in the past. It is not a hidden fact that celebrities do get a lot of hate and criticism without any major reason. They are often linked to some unwanted controversies which have adversely affected their careers as well as personal lives. Recently, the sudden demise of Bollywood actor Sushant Singh Rajput is prime example of what celebrities have to go through in their life. To conclude, it can be said that one has to be mentally strong to face the depression, anxieties, rejection, hate and critics. It is not everybody’s cup of tea. It is always better to live a life of an average person who enjoys the company of his friends and family rather than being surrounded by superficial people and live a life of loneliness.