Recently more and more people use the internet to get information and buy goods. What do you think about the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Nowadays, usage of internet has mushroomed in many countries and it changed the lifestyle of mankind profoundly. Internet has been used widely by majority of people to acquire knowledge as well as to purchase products. while this trend has a plethora of pros, it has few cons attached to it are discussed in subsequent paragraphs. To initiate with, by leveraging the internet, humans can get information about everything at just single click. there are powerful search engines which can help students in study and online study can also be done on internet. Moreover, people can communicate easily through internet all over the world. in addition to this, messes can also have access to find out customs and traditions of other nations. I think that the internet makes our world smaller and friendly. Moving ahead, e-shopping acts as boon for humans as they can save a big chunk of money. individuals have to commute whenever they have to purchase things from malls or shops which results in consuming money in the form of fares. in other words, people who do not have enough time for shopping due to their hectic lifestyle. so they can be benefited from online shopping. On the other hand, internet has cons too. many frauds can be seen on internet. such as the goods which are ordered online might be faulty and misplaced. More so, cyberbullying has become a common practice nowadays and adolescents are the major victims of this misdeed. furthermore, people can become addictive of internet which results in distractions from their goals. To conclude, using the internet can be advantageous as it helps people to save time, getting the latest updates in no time, however, there are few disadvantages such as online bullying, broken commodities.