It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts

The methods of learning have changed for last one decade and so as what need to be learned by disciples. Educationist believes that it is absolutely required to understand the ideas and concepts in order to apply in different real scenarios, mere learning of facts without concepts will not be useful. People who focus on facts and emphasis their importance have some valid rationales. First of all, facts depict the trends which help to determine the failure, success, other key statuses etc. . . . and without even knowing the real idea, one may take the suitable action. For example, student may not know everything about the economy but knowing the facts about the GDP, inflation and other parameter, a prediction can be made about job opportunities and key sectors doing well. Secondly, facts make the topic interesting and it is generally seen that student who follows the facts eventually learn the basic concept as well. However, implementing the concepts in true sense require the core idea and logic understating keeping in mind the need of application in various contexts. Student love to follow the good things but sometime lack of understating about true meaning divert them from correct implementation. For instance, early rising has many advantages and particularly keep the individual fit as body reacts well after proper rest but some students do not utilize the body strength despite get-up early. Another advantage to learn abstract idea is to look for improvement required to fit in modern age. It is seen that some rituals are no more in tradition however they are useful in life. Core knowledge about these may help to tweak as per new environment. To conclude, Facts are critical to interest various voices but without knowing the true idea, it could be just numbers so students should strive to learn concepts and idea which will be helpful in analyze the facts.