It is more important for students to study science and mathematics than it is for them to study history and literature. Do you agree? Discuss your opinion and support your point of view with reasons and or examples from your own experience or observation?

Choosing study subjects has been a controversy. Many people believe that science and Mathematics are weighing more importance, where, others are convinced that history and arts are as essential as technological studies. This essay will elaborate on both views and emphasize the need for all kinds of different subjects for students. First and foremost, there are many reasons why studying science and mathematics are of much more importance but the most important one stems from their share in human health. Science subjects and data analysis have helped humanity withstanding, understanding, and curing many health issues and diseases. Therefore, the importance of studying such subjects comes in the first place and should be mandatory for all students to study them, as by this, they will in the future help our race to continue and to be safe from many health crises. For example, thanks to scientists that have helped us recently to stop the COVID-19 pandemic from being widely spread and probably resulting in too many deaths, as, without the fast vaccine discovery we could have been still isolating ourselves, home distancing, and much more is losing a lovable family member. On the other hand, studying subjects like history and literature are with the same importance as biological subjects. History studies have been the light for our future, we would not know how to navigate through our life if we neglect the history of nations and our past ancestors. Also, arts and literature are carrying a great meaning to our life, they are the soul of our humanity, as, people have lived and expressed themselves through out arts. Therefore, such subjects are carrying great message to our humanity and they are the ones that move us forward and towards a better life. In conclusion, studying is crucial to our next generations and it is important for students studying different range of subjects to resonate their souls and make them prepare for humans’ prosperity. However, arguing which subject is the most important, is not the right argument, because studying science carry the same meaning and importance as studying arts.