Describe the causes and problems of unemployment

There is no doubt about the fact that unemployment is the major concern for a country like india which is a development nation. It has become a hurdle for the growth of our country. In this essay i am going to discuss both the causes and problems that are causes by unemployment. The first and foremost cause of lessening job opportunities in our country is the lack of interpersonal skills in the upcoming generation. People who have recently graduated or completed their higher studies are not capable of working with confidence and giving a practical approach to their work as they have always been taught theoretically during their academics. The second reason of unemployment is the lack of awareness among people about better career opportunities. People are unaware of how to choose a course which can assure them a safe and guarenteed future. Due to these reasons and the ignorant behavior of people unemployment increases in the country. There are several issues that arises because of lack of job opportunities for the young generation. People are demotivated causing youth to commit suicides and be in bleakness all the time. Juveniles are overly pressurized to concentrate on their goals and they become insecure about their future resulting in their engagement with alcohol and drugs. Moreover, it causes conflicts and affects a person's personal relations. It diminishes their social and financial value of life. At last i would sum up by saying that government should take some major steps to ensure the Upliftment of skills that are required for working.