In The Future, More People Will Choose To Go On Holiday In Their Own Country

Vacations were designed as part of the physical and mental transformation of its audience. It allows the attendees to renew, recalibrate and realign after an extended period of consistently working. Numerous factors can affect where we decide to spend our extended days off from work. This essay will describe the factors involved in going on a holiday at home or abroad. The coronavirus has affected the entire world and change the very existence of daily lives as we know it. This has not only affectedlives but also a country's economy for instance, in Trinidad and Tobago the country had to close its borders to mitigate and control the infection rate of its citizens. The public now had to cancel all plans of travelling to any destination outside the country and look into local attraction and packages. Additionally, funding or a lack thereof can also limit options on where families decide to spend there paid days off for example, a limited budget can get purchase a rental home near the beach for a week for the fraction of the cost for plane tickets. However, most if not all has either friends or family living in several other countries. Reuniting with friends and family that don't reside in your country will always be a fulfilling experience for example I purchase a ticket to New York to spend time with my cousin that have not seen in 5 years, and we spent time sight seeing, food places and shopping. Another valuable reason, there is more to explore in the world outside that your place of residence does not offer. For instance the beautiful views of Niagara Falls to the clear waters of Jamaica. Concluding, while I believe these points mentioned above can greatly affect the choice of anyone. I believe in the future travelling to abroad will be the more sought after as compared to local rentals or attractions.