It is more important for students to study math and science than grammar and literature.

Nowadays, more and more students are having an opportunity to learn at school. As they get older, the number of subjects that they need to study also get restricted. The question about what subject should they take is also one of the most unsolvable questions during the students' school life. Each of the subjects available such as maths, science, literature all have their advantages. In my opinion, I believe that studying maths and science are more important than grammar and literature. As follows, I will explain the reasons why. Firstly, maths and science are essential for most of the subjects. From when we first go to school to when we graduate, maths and science are often the subjects that we all needed to take part in. This is because they are the basis for numerous amount of subjects such as economics, finance, psychology, etc. Besides, they are also facilitating subjects, which means that studying these subjects will keep our degree options open. Therefore, it is more important to study them as it allows us to have more time to think about our careers more. Secondly, apart from their cruciality, maths, and science helps with developing and improving thinking. Mathematics is known to develop our mind by the need of using logic to solve problems. And for sciences, it is all about making discoveries and using experiments to prove the facts. Base on a statistic, there were 70 undergraduate students, 35 major in maths and science and the rest major in literature, from Oxford took part. They were tested on their thinking and analyzing skills. From the results, the maths and science group scored higher than the other group by 14%. This result supported the researchers' prediction that these subjects do benefit the process of developing our brains. To sum up, maths and science are facilitating subjects that are the basis of a vast number of the other subjects and they help with advancing our logical thinking skills. Grammar and literature also have their own benefits but from the reasons listed above, I believe it is important for students to study maths and science over grammar and literature.