Discribe an unforgettable dinner

Today I will tell you about my unforgettable dinner. The most special meal I’ve ever had in my life was on my Dad’s birthday last year, which was prepared by all of my family members. The idea was put forward by my sister. We planned to surprise him and by preparing his favorite foods. On that day, my Mom cooked Pho, Vietnamese beef noodles, while I baked a birthday cake for him. Pho is his favorite food. My siblings were in charge of decoration and music. Everything had been done perfectly a little bit earlier before he came home. When he opened the door, he was astonished on seeing a colorful “Happy birthday Daddy” banner stuck on the wall in the living room. We enjoyed the meal and shared our best memories with my Dad. This is our happiest meal. Because of work, our family rarely gets to eat together, so we cherish this moment very much. After washing the dishes, we gathered in the living room. My Dad made a wish and blew candles. He was in tears and told that and he was proud of us, his home, and his family. We gived each other huge hugs before going to sleep.