Huge problem is global warming

Leverage Edu Call Us Search for: Home / Essay / Essay on Global Warming E ESSAY Essay on Global Warming by Team Leverage Edu June 23, 2021 915 views 6 shares 6 Rating: Essay on Global Warming- Being able to write an essay is an integral part of mastering any language. Essays form an integral part of many academic and scholastic exams like SAT, UPSC amongst many others. It is a crucial evaluative part of English proficiency tests as well like IELTS, TOEFL, etc. We can say that essays help an individual in presenting their views distinctly and vividly for the entire world to assess. They also present a person’s analytical thinking and enable a person to fluently express their opinions. Major essays are meant to emphasize issues of concern that can have significant consequences on the world. In this blog, we seek to explore the skills needed and learn how to write an essay on global warming. Read In: ਪੰਜਾਬੀ (ਗੁਰਮੁਖੀ) THIS BLOG INCLUDES: Samples Essays Essay on Global Warming – Sample 1 Essay on Global Warming – Sample 2 Essay on Global Warming in 100 – 150 words Essay on Global Warming in 250 Words Climate Change and Global Warming Essay Paragraph on Global Warming Tips to Write an Essay Samples Essays Having familiarized you with the idea of global warming and pointer to keep in mind when writing an essay on global warming, we proceed ahead to give you some samples of essays on global warming. Essay on Global Warming – Sample 1 Global warming isn’t a prediction, it is happening! A person denying it or unaware of it is in the most simple terms complicit. Do we have another planet to live on? Unfortunately, we have been bestowed with this one planet only that can sustain life yet over the years we have turned a blind eye to the plight it is in. Global warming is not an abstract concept but a global phenomenon occurring ever so slowly even at this moment. Global Warming is a phenomenon that is occurring every minute resulting in a gradual increase in the Earth’s overall climate. Brought about by greenhouse gases that trap the solar radiation in the atmosphere, global warming can change the entire map of the earth, displacing areas, flooding many countries and destroying multiple lifeforms. Extreme weather is a direct consequence of global warming but it is not an exhaustive consequence. There are virtually limitless effects of global warming which are all harmful to life on earth. The sea level is increasing by 0. 12 inches per year worldwide. This is happening because of the melting of polar ice caps because of global warming. This has increased the frequency of floods in many lowland areas and has caused damage to coral reefs. The Arctic is one of the worst hit areas affected by global warming. Air quality has been adversely affected and the acidity of the seawater has also increased causing severe damage to marine life forms. Severe natural disasters are brought about by global warming which has had dire effects on life and property. As long as mankind produces greenhouse gases, global warming will continue to accelerate. The consequences are felt at a much smaller scale which will increase to become drastic in the near future. The power to save the day lies in the hands of humans, the need is to seize the day. Energy consumption should be reduced on an individual basis. Fuel efficient cars and other electronics should be encouraged to reduce the wastage of energy sources. This will also improve air quality and reduce the concentration of greenhouse gases in the atmosphere. Global warming is an evil which can only be defeated when fought together. It is better late than never. If we all take steps today, we will have a much brighter future tomorrow. Global warming is the bane of our existence and various policies have come up worldwide to fight it but that is not enough. The actual difference is made when we work at an individual level to fight it. Understanding its import now is crucial before it becomes an irrevocable mistake. Exterminating global warming is of utmost importance and each one of us is as responsible for it as the next