IT IS MORE IMPORTANT FOR STUDENTS TO STUDY INTERNATIONAL HISTORY THAN LOCAL HISTORY.

History has recently become a subject of widespread concern. Some people claim that studying world history is more principal than national history. However, I believe that international history plays a more important role for students. On the one hand, students should be taught national history in order to understand deeply about their ancestors. It is not only about the changes in country development, but also the individual’s patriotism. More clearly, when students learn their national history, they can feel proud of their forefathers. For instance, teachers teach children about the war between Vietnam and Chinese throughout 1000 years, students will be respectful and grateful to their ancestors. However, domestic history is a small piece of the historical map in the world mentioned on the positive side through the country's events. Admittedly, national history is not written objectively, leading to an unbalanced viewpoint. As a result, everyone has a strong foundation of knowledge about their national heritage, but national history is not objective in the overall picture. On the other hand, international history is very vital for children’s opportunities to integrate globally. It means that if students acquire world history, they can interact with many people from other countries and have a multidimensional perspective. Therefore, children who hold the world's future will be global citizens. For example, if high-school Vietnamese students want to study abroad, they will know the exact culture of the country through historical documents. It can lead to easily adapting to a completely new environment and their horizon is broadened. Eventually, world history brings sophisticated knowledge to better prepare for the industry 4. 0. To conclude, from my perspective, it is very crucial for encouraging studying world history in school. Everyone should have access to equitable historical information for global developments.