It is more important for school children to learn local history rather than world history

It is argued that learning about the past events in a homey is more vital than foreign past education. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this statement for a number of reasons. On the one hand, learning local history brings a range of benefits. First and foremost, pupil will be aware of their roots, where they were born and grew up. Moreover, the young generation will know critical historical timelines of the country and sacrifice of heroes for the freedom of the nation. As a consequence, students will form a sense of patriotism, national pride and appreciate the present as well. Accordingly, learning local history will raise awareness of fostering an appreciation for their national heritages and legacing national values. For instance, students can introduce their own local history to foreign friends and partners. On the other hand, it is also necessary for students to learn foreign country’s history. The principal reason is that students will have a good grasp about events in the world related and impacted to their nations. As a result, they will broaden their horizon and gain profound knowledge of history. More importantly, understanding international past enables young learners to clearly understand the cultural values and core values of a country. As a result, students will have mutual understanding among countries and embrace the differences, which help them form strong relationships with international friends and have the feeling of loving, sharing and collaboration. In conclusion, training about provincial past and world past has the same importance. I firmly support that local history and global history should be trained at school.