Furthermore, it is the controversy related to a reduction in working time without a reduction in pay that hindered the development of this new working pattern.

Recently, in some parts of the planet, residents are likely to work only four days per week instead of five like usual. Despite solving a lot of issues in society, this labor movement shows numerous disadvantages. On the one hand, the dent of working days can offer many significant advantages. Firstly, workplaces can gain higher productive outcomes. Required less time working, employees can experience better working conditions because of spending more time on recreation; whereas, less facing pressure from their work. For example, were doctors and nurses in hospitals to offer more days off, they would be more conscious rather than when working as their typical working patterns. As a result, they can treat patients more efficiently and with better results. Second, better job opportunities can also achieve thanks to applying to introduce a four-day week. When working less time, companies tend to need more workers. Therefore, this system can boost employment, which will not only reduce the gap between the haves and have-nots, but also reduce governmental concern about the high rate of unemployment. Moreover, individuals can gain work-life balance due to shifting to four days working. To illustrate, women have opportunities to take full-time works as they still have time to take on care responsibilities, and their husbands will have more time with families and friends. However, reducing working days to four has not gained ground globally for several reasons. First of all, it may take time for anyone to get used to and adapt to this new working system. Due to changes in working time, corporations and their workforces should find how to rearrange work logically. Besides, creating strikingly different plans for staff recruitment is crucial; nevertheless, this task demands time and experience to be done accurately and reasonably. Furthermore, it is the controversy related to a reduction in working time without a reduction in pay that hindered the popularity of this new working pattern. While employees ask to retain their salary, employers and authorities are virtually not willing to meet this requirement. Regarding laborers, they still want the same amount of money to meet their ends meet. By contrast, some in higher positions may lose an enormous amount of their profits as they have to pay for more staff. In some cases, companies are forced to deal with financial burdens and go into bankruptcy. Hence, declining working time seems to be an act of charity compared to ideal business methods. In conclusion, shifting to work in merely four days is an excellent option to some extent; however, I recommend that workplaces should consider its upsides and downsides thoroughly before putting it into practice.